Plan and pricing
Get started in minutes. No credit card required.
per User per Month
Frequently asked questions
How does Upbase's pricing work?
You'll be charged per user. Payment is per workspace, not per account. So if you have multiple workspaces, you need to upgrade each one separately.
Can I use Upbase for free?
Absolutely! Upbase has a completely free plan with some limitations, but you can upgrade to the Premium plan at any time. The Premium plan comes with a 14-day free trial as well.
Can I change plans at any time
Yes, Upbase has no minimum contract. You can change your plan at any time. Simply visit the billing area and pick the desired plan.
What happens if I cancel my paid plan?
When you cancel your plan, you will remain on it until the end of your billing cycle, at which time it will be canceled. If you cancel, we will automatically downgrade your subscription to the free plan.
How am I billed when I add new members to or remove members from a workspace?
If new members are added, the system will automatically charge a prorated amount for those new users based on the number of days left until the next billing cycle. If you remove users, your account will be credited in the same way.
What is your refund policy?
We want you to be happy with your purchase, so we have a risk-free, 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you sign up for a paid plan and find it isn’t what you expected, simply let us know within 30 days and we’ll issue a full refund, no strings attached.
How secure is Upbase?
We take serious responsibility for keeping your data safe, private and secure. We use high physical, procedural, and technical security measures to preserve the integrity and security of your data, as well as adhering to the strictest data protection laws.